Collaborative Classroom with Padlet

  
This week I have been looking at writing arguments with my Year 9 students. To make the content relevant for my class, I gave them the statement ‘Manchester City are the best football team in the country’. They had to agree or disagree with the statement and give a reason for their position.

I created a page on padlet.com and displayed a QR code on the board for the class to scan on their way into the classroom. This took them straight to our class page where they could write their comment.

I used Apple TV to mirror my iPad and when discussing each comment as a class I could use two fingers to zoom in and out of suggestions for the class to see.

Padlet is a very simple and effective way of class collaboration and discussion, as long as you set out ground rules for its use with your students.

Leave a Reply

